Eviction Notice


Dear Caroline,

You’re out.  It’s been a nice week housing you and your germ infested little body, but it’s time for you to go.  I’m glad you find the pillow topped mattress and egyptian cotton sheets to be comfortable and I’m happy you got some quality rest while recuperating from last week’s illness, but I must reiterate:  it’s time for you to go.  Now that you are well, you can now sleep comfortably and peacefully in your own bed.

Please do not misunderstand me, you are a lovely girl, but, yes, it’s time for you to go.

 

Love and sweet dreams,

Your mom’s bed

 

 

Caroline received her eviction notice today.  My sheets have been washed and are waiting for me.  Don’t you just love the scent of freshly washed sheets?  It’s one of my most favorite things in the world.

I honestly didn’t mind giving up my bed all that much, because it really did help Caroline feel better, but the time has come for her walk fifteen steps down the hall and sleep in her own bed.

In other news, Caroline and her friend, Rachel, experimented with flour and water today.  They made ‘pancakes’.  They also made a gigantic mess.

Flour and water = glue.

In less messy news, I also made banana soft serve.  You literally throw frozen bananas in a food processor and blend until they’re thick, creamy and of a soft serve ice cream consistency.  I held off trying this for a long time because I was a little afraid my cheap food processor wasn’t up for the task.  It’s no Cuisnart, yo.  But thankfully, my little Black and Decker, made creamy banana soft serve.  I topped mine with some Trader Joe’s Magic Moo chocolate sauce and had myself a healthy and obscenely delicious afternoon treat.  Too bad I didn’t take a picture of it.

No fears, though.  This is something I’ll be making over and over.

Happy Sunday!

 

4 responses

    • Yes, I’m glad I read your post on it this week. I was a little skeptical at first because it was all chunky and icy. It’s amazing how creamy it got. Now, I just need Mama Pea’s magic shell recipe. Guess I should get her book. I also think a scoop of peanut butter would make a great addition. Must buy more bananas.

  1. I’m a banana soft serve fan, too! I’ve never topped it with chocolate before. Sounds yummy. Since your bed evicted Caroline, does that mean she’s no longer sick? I know she’s been fighting that bug for a while!*

Yo.

