It’s Raining.

Still.

And I LOVE it.  Yes, I’m one of those weirdos who loves rain.  I don’t like when the rain interferes with my plans and I especially dislike my rainy day frizzy hair situation, but otherwise, I’m a big fan of rain.

I think the sun is going to peek through the clouds tomorrow and, to be honest, I’m not ready for sunshine yet.  Gloomy weather suits me.

Between the rain and school being back in session, I’m having a really great week.  On Tuesday, I went with my gym friends to lunch at Wegman’s; we had initially planned this lunch for June, before school let out, but our schedules never quite meshed. Correction: their schedules never quite meshed; I am hopelessly under-booked and am always free for lunch.  But on Tuesday, we had so much to celebrate, that we were bound and determined to make our lunch happen.  I’m glad we did.  I had heard lots of great things about Wegman’s (it’s a grocery store with a deli/bakery/cafe/hot bar), but never went because it’s not exactly in a convenient location.  But, after Tuesday’s lunch, I really wish I hadn’t waited so long to check it out.  Between the Margherita panini I ate, the enormous health food section and the fact that I finally found the nutritional yeast I had been searching for quite some time, I consider myself a Wegman’s convert.

Great.  As if I need another place to go grocery shopping.  My cupboards are already over flowing.

Today I played hooky from the gym and took my car for a much needed oil change.  I kind of put that off this summer because sitting in the service center with Caroline was the last thing I wanted to do.  They do have a tv, but usually it’s on the news.  Today, The Wendy Williams Show was playing .  Ugh.  She’s one annoying woman.  Once my car was done, and I had enough of Wendy Williams, I went to Target to find jeans for Caroline.  Good news!  The jeans that were on sale last week were still on sale, so I was able to pay $10 a pair.  Hopefully they fit….and last the whole year.  She’s getting so big and tall, I fear the juniors section is next and that makes me feel a little uneasy.

The idea of my child wearing shorts with a three inch inseam just doesn’t jive well with me.

Can we just freeze time, please?

Anyway, this is just a quick little update.  Rain, shopping, food.  Three of my favorite things.

Happy Thursday!

 

 

 

2 responses

    • I’m so glad I found it. The Whole Foods near me is dinky and doesn’t have it and I never go near the big WF. It’s not as ‘cheesy’ as some of the blog peeps have said, but it’s not disgusting either. I sprinkled some on my veggies and it was okay. I think it may take awhile to LOVE it, but for now, it’s okay. Can’t beat the nutritional stats, either. It’s good for veg-heads like us. 😉

Yo.

