Wanted: Inspiration

Help!

I’m drowning in lack of inspiration.  I have nothing to say; I have nothing to photograph;  I have nothing of interest to report.  The fact is,  I’m unoriginal and boring.  Which, for a blogger, is a sad, sad situation.  It’s a good thing I don’t make any money doing this, because if  I did, I’d not only be in the poor house, but I’d for sure have my own thread in the Get Off My Internets forums.  And believe me, after spending way too many hours reading those snarky (and highly entertaining) comments (thanks, Sarah!), I really don’t want to be ripped apart by any of those forum participants.  They’re merciless.

So then, what’s a girl to do?

I suppose it would be helpful if I had some sort of niche, but I don’t.   I sort of do a lot of different things; none of them well, however.

For instance, tomorrow I’m going to the gym and then I’m coming home.  After lunch I’m going to Walmart to pick up the roller skates I ordered for Caroline, via their site-to-store feature.  I’m also going to by some vitamins and possibly a knife to use for “Pumpkinology” at Caroline’s school.  Each year the fourth graders study pumpkins and they need able-bodied, knife weilding volunteers to cut the tops off pumpkins and help the kids scoop out pumpkin guts, etc.  There will also be a post-Pumpkinology party, to which I’ve been assigned cookie duty.  Hello, awkward sentence.  I’m making these soft sugar cookies with orange frosting and sprinkles.  Because everything is better with sprinkles.

Now, where was I?  Oh yes.  Gym-roller skates-vitamins.   Not exactly blogworthy material, right?

And today my day went something like this: gym-Dunkin Donuts (pumpkin iced coffee!)-commissary-clean out the pantry.

I’d say I should get a job, but that’s just plain silly.  Working is for skilled, motivated people.  And clearly, I am neither skilled nor motivated.

Or inspired.

Ack!

 

2 responses

  1. I don’t know, I think that stuff is interesting to read! I liked reading about your wreath crafting adventures, and your baking adventures, and I’m always up for anything Army related.

    I agree, don’t get a job! (Mine is slowly driving me into the ground. I’d say that jobs are for suckers.)*

Yo.

