Kitchen Casualty

Poor Ebony.


She lost her knob.  Or actually, her knob broke while I was cleaning the caked-on batter/frosting gunk around said knob.  That’s what I get for cleaning!

Her knob is supposed to look like this:


Instead, it looks like this:

I had a moment of silence for the broken knob, but then quickly reminded myself that it’s only cosmetic.  Ebony may be knob-less, but she’s still quite useful; Kitchen Aid mixers are like Hondas, they never die.

So, it’s Halloween.  Big whoop.  I’m not much of a Halloween person, which shouldn’t surprise anyone because I’m really an 80 year old in a 34 year old body.  I mean, I LOVE candy and I’m all for a holiday which is dedicated to its celebration, but all the gory/spooky/scary stuff and dressing up has never thrilled me.  I think I quit trick or treating when I was around 11; given Caroline’s personality, I doubt she’ll give it up for years.  Eh, as long as I get first dibs on the good candy, I’m okay with that.

Hopefully I’ll get some decent pictures of Caroline in her costume.  Last year I broke my stupid point and shoot camera that took horrible pictures on Halloween because IT WAS TAKING HORRIBLE PICTURES.  Evidently, giving your stupid camera a little ‘tap’ on the ground will bend the lens.  Who knew?  This year, I promise not to break my camera.  Although, I really need a new lens.  Hmmm…..

Happy Halloween  Candy Day!

3 responses

Yo.

