Merry and Bright

I’ve rolled my last Oreo Truffle and baked my final cookie.

The halls are decked

and I’ve messed with the spacing of the Christmas tree ornaments for the 37 millionth final time.

Caroline and I are leaving early this morning to drive to my sister’s house in North Carolina.  I’ll be away from the blog for a few days, but I trust you’ll all be able to get on with your lives in my absence.  We have a few plans for our time away, but above all else, we hope to avoid any illness, unlike our last trip to NC in August, so that we can fully enjoy our trip.

Spending Christmas apart from Craig is a little strange, I must admit.  He’s not a big holiday guy, so it’s not like his absence is affecting our family traditions (because we have none), but it is a little weird not having him around.  We’ll have a good time, though.  My sister Laura is lots of fun and there is talk of the three of us getting matching tattoos or body piercings.  Ha!  And also, last year on Christmas day I had to run 20 miles before snow blew through our area, so I figure ANYTHING that happens tomorrow will be a million times better than what I was doing last Christmas day.  Yes, even driving 400 miles in a rental car without cruise control (oh the horror!) is better than running 20 miles on Christmas day.

Anyway, be sure to eat some goodies today.  Unwrap some presents; give some presents, too.  Watch 24 hours of A Christmas Story on TNT and eat a little more.  Enjoy the lights, ring some bells, be nice to your family, even if you really don’t want to.

Whatever you do today , I hope with all my heart that your Christmas is merry and bright.

 

Glory to God in the highest, and on earth peace, good will toward men.

4 responses

Yo.

