Gone Fishin’

Well, hello there.

You may have noticed that things have been a little quiet around here.  And if you didn’t, well, then good for you; that probably means you’re busy doing things and not waiting around for me to post something useless.   It’s been quiet, and I kind of like it that way,  mostly because I haven’t anything to say, but also because I just plain don’t feel like exerting any effort to find something to say.  I think I’m having a mid-life/identity crisis, which has consequently taken its toll on my stupid little blog.

My camera is collecting dust.  I haven’t baked anything but boxed brownie mix in ages.  It’s hot.  It’s summer. I hate summer.

I go to the gym.  I read. I buy, fix, serve and eat food. We go to the pool.  The other night we got caught in a rainstorm at the pool, which was kind of fun.  Except for the part where I got my hair wet; I don’t like getting my hair wet.  I am no fun.

It feels like I’ve gone fishing.  Or perhaps I’m out to lunch, instead?  Taking a summer sabbatical?

I don’t know?

I do know that Caroline and I are heading to California on Friday.  We’re going to visit with my family and then hop on a plane to Arizona to visit Craig who is spending the majority of his summer there for work related stuff.  If you’ve been to Ft. Huachuca, Arizona you’d know that it isn’t exactly the most happening place in all of Arizona, so once we get there and show Caroline the town of her birth and eat a sandwich at Schlotzky’s, we’re going to go to Phoenix for a night or two.

I’m bringing my camera.  I should also bring Xanax, because I totally hate airplanes.  Sadly, I don’t have any Xanax, so instead, I’ll silently freak out each time the plane takes off.

It’ll be loads of fun.

I’ll be back.  Hopefully with something interesting to say.  Perhaps with a picture of the California coast or the Arizona desert?

See ya soon.

 

5 responses

  1. I have missed your blog posts! I figured you were out gallavanting around or something fun. 😉

    I’m guessing the plane ride to CA is a long one. And I’m sure traveling with a kid is a barrel of monkies. Safe travels, friend!*

    • Hey Debbie. I’m so sorry I didn’t respond to this comment earlier. As you can see, The Neurotic Housewife has been a barren wasteland as of late. Coincidentally, so has my brain. Perhaps it’s all related? We miss you guys (and the Knapps!) so, so, SO much. Summer just isn’t the same without you. 😦

Yo.

